THERMO-DOS
Add-on unit for mixing and dispensing systems

THERMO-DOS Dosiermaschine Giebler

THERMO-DOS is an add-on unit to heat up the casting compounds for the 2-K-DOS and 2-K-MiniDOS mixing and dispensing devices. It enables the reduction of the viscosity level of high-viscosity casting compounds to a point where the compounds can be processed by the devices and can also flow into the narrow gaps in the products that need to be sealed.

Download data sheet
Application of the THERMO-DOS

Our 2-K-DOS and 2-K-MiniDOS mixing and dispensing devices can process polyurethane and epoxy casting compounds with viscosities of up to approximately 20,000 mPas at room temperature. Casting compounds, particularly epoxy and polyurethane, develop lower viscosities at higher temperatures. A 10° C increase in temperature reduces the viscosity by approximately a factor of 2. The THERMO-DOS heating option reduces the viscosity to such an extent that casting compounds with viscosities of up to approximately 60,000 mPas can be processed.

For casting compounds that can be dispensed at room temperature but that flow poorly or too slowly into the parts to be sealed, the heating reduces the viscosity to such an extent that such compounds can be processed more quickly during sealing. This also enables the compounds to flow into narrow gaps in the parts that are to be sealed.

Function of the device

In the THERMO-DOS option, the two material containers, the pumps, the dispensing hose and the dispensing head are all heated. The modules are heated individually by means of temperature control. The temperature is adjusted centrally at the heating control unit. If more heating is required for large material containers, a heating sleeve can additionally be placed around the container. A heater is also available for the mixing nozzle. This ensures that the casting compound is always available in a heated form with a low viscosity at the mixing nozzle, and without any lead time –even after a device standstill or interruption in the sealing work.

Technical specifications
Temperature setting: 20 – 50 °C
Temperature steps: 5°C
Temperature regulation: Two-point regulator for each module
Control accuracy: +/- 2 °C
Dimensions of control device: Width x depth x height
= 225 x 270 x 95 mm
Weight: 6,1 kg
Line voltage: 230 V
Max. heating output of
the THERMO-DOS:
500 VA
Max. output of the
heating sleeve:
450 und 600 VA
Mark of conformity: CE

* Depending on casting compound
** Depending on type

THERMO-DOS
Zusatzeinrichtung für Misch- und Dosiersysteme

THERMO-DOS Dosiermaschine Giebler

THERMO-DOS ist eine Zusatzeinrichtung zu den Misch- und Dosiergeräten 2-K-DOS und 2-K-MiniDOS zum Aufheizen der Vergussmassen. Damit können Vergussmassen mit hoher Viskosität auf so niedrige Viskositätswerte gebracht werden, dass sie von den Geräten verarbeitet werden können und beim Dosieren auch in enge Spalten der zu vergießenden Produkte fließen.

Produktdatenblatt herunterladen
Anwendung des THERMO-DOS

Die Misch- und Dosiersysteme 2-K-DOS und 2-K-MiniDOS können Polyurethan- und Epoxy-Vergussmassen mit Viskositäten bis ca. 20.000 mPas bei Raumtemperatur verarbeiten.Vergussmassen, insbesondere Epoxy und Polyurethan verringern bei höherenTemperaturen ihre Viskosität – Erhöhung der Temperatur um 10 °C ergibt eine Verringerung der Viskosität um ca. Faktor 2 -. Mit Heizung mit THERMO-DOS lässt sich die Viskosität so weit verringern, dass Vergussmassen bis ca. 80.000 mPas verarbeitet werden können Vergussmassen, die zwar noch bei Raumtemperatur dosiert werden können, aber schlecht oder zu langsam in die zu vergießenden Teile laufen, werden durch die Heizung so dünnflüssig, dass beim Vergießen schneller gearbeitet werden kann und die Masse auch in enge Spalten der zu vergießenden Teile fließt.

Funktion des Gerätes

Mit THERMO-DOS werden die beiden Vorratsbehälter beheizt, die Pumpen,
der Dosierschlauch und der Dosierkopf. Die Baugruppen werden einzeln, temperaturgeregelt geheizt. Die Temperatur wird zentral an der Heizungssteuerung eingestellt. Bei erhöhtem Heizungsbedarf bei großen Vorratsbehältern kann zusätzlich eine Heizmanschette um die Behälter gelegt werden. Ebenso steht eine Heizung für die Mischdüse zur Verfügung.
Damit steht die Vergussmasse beheizt und dünnflüssig an der Mischdüse auch nach Stillstand des Gerätes bei Unterbrechung der Vergussarbeiten immer ohne Vorlauf sofort zur Verfügung

Technische Daten
Temperatureinstellung 20 – 60 °C
Temperaturschritte 5°C
Temperaturregelung Zweipunktregler für jede Baugruppe
Regelgenauigkeit +/- 2 °C
Abmessungen Steuergerät Breite x Tiefe x Höhe = 225 x 270 x 95 mm
Gewicht 6,1 kg
Netzspannung 230 V
Max. Heizleistung THERMO-DOS 500 VA
Max. Leistung Heizungsmanschette 450 und 600 VA
Prüfzeichen CE

* Abhängig von Vergussmasse
** Abhängig von Variante